Two Weeks, Two Dates #62

Two Weeks, Two Dates is a fiction coming from the pens of two WordPressers, Ricardo Elisiário and Shaktiki Sharma, together contributing on a weekly basis.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  

You know the thing about ‘wait’? It is highly difficult when there is knowledge of a definite meeting. On the contrary, when things are blurred and you are surrendered to the powers of fate or say nature, you still have patience…. you still can wait.

The idea of being with her during the weekend, at a place of her choice, with just her, again by her choice….you know how crazy that is. How capable it is of making you insane enough to plan even the slightest thing that could affect it. More importantly, well being of my girl.

I followed her home today. Just like I have been doing intermittently, whenever she had discussed her plans for the day. I have followed her to her aunt’s place, to her apartment building, to the cafes and malls….

Should I not know if she is as serious as I am. Should I not be sure before I express my helplessness without her, my wildness about her, my craziness around her, my love for her. I aim to see her everyday, and the day I skip is the worst day I’ve lived. If only there was a way I could not freak her out but still stalk her each day, each hour, each minute, all life….irrespective of my life, I would.

“I would”.

Ricardo Elisiário


Find the featured image here.

Leave a Reply

