Unseen showers

Have you cried

like I have?

Have you tried

like I have?

 

Does the distance matter

to you like it does to me?

Did your dreams shatter

like mine did?

 

Have you fallen in love

as hard as I did?

Has it been as tough

as it had been for me?

 

Have you hated yourself

like I have?

Does your heart despise you

like mine does me?

 

 

Do the smiles scare you

and so do hugs too tight,

do friendships feel safer

and lovers fright?

 

Do those unseen showers

ever drown your soul,

when your spirits tower

but emotions smell foul.


Find the featured image here.

11 comments on “Unseen showers

Leave a Reply

