Two Weeks, Two Dates #59

Two Weeks, Two Dates is a fiction coming from the pens of two WordPressers, Ricardo Elisiário and Shaktiki Sharma, together contributing on a weekly basis.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  

When there’s too much on your head, and no solutions working out, no answers coming, you just start feeling tired and reminiscing all good and bad that might change with this phase that you’re in. The very first thought to my mind would of course always be of you, my first love, and how it changed me. Sitting in the police van, the handcuffs feeling cold on my wrists. There is a lady officer beside me. And I still think of you, our first date and our second, all in two weeks, and it was like a lifetime.

I haven’t killed anyone, well whoever that person they claim I hit, is just critical not dead technically. So I might just be charged with irresponsible driving along with grievous hurt to the max. They have explained so much to me, that I right now feel for the person somewhat, but I need to see who it was. I have requested them to at least tell me the details of the person, and the officer is waiting for confirmations. Dad had called the lawyer in front of me, he did not talk to me, but I know he is shattered from the look of it.

But I suddenly have started to feel, this is less and can still be handled. Bigger fear is, of the other murders that I actually did.

Shaktiki Sharma


Find the featured image here.

Leave a Reply

