Found & Lost

Drying leaves and ripe fruits

that fall from trees naturally

just as they are meant to…

one found and other lost.

 

Look into my eyes and tell me,

this season of ‘us’, what does it bring

for you, and for me….

first found and latter lost?

 

Or is it just me…

who’s found you, and lost herself?

Do you not miss the ‘me’

you found then, and now lost? (Cause I do…)

 

This season of love…

I feel numb and alone

having you and not,

my investment seems lost.

 

Have you heard of a ‘love’

that feels like deprivation

and sadness, and of a ‘lover’

found yet lost.

 


Find the featured image here.

 

2 comments on “Found & Lost

Leave a Reply

