Two Weeks, Two Dates #48

Two Weeks, Two Dates is a fiction coming from the pens of two WordPressers, Ricardo Elisiário and Shaktiki Sharma, together contributing on a weekly basis.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  

I stood there proud of our subtle blush, still caressing her cheeks and we focused on each other as though wondering what had brought us to share such a thing as this. Around us, life continued clueless but there we were, meant to spoil the aging monotony, doing too good indeed. I can now only state what I read in her eyes… oh they told me much and in a way that made me feel capable enough to hold it all in, no spillage would my heart tolerate seeing happen either.

Even that whole place suddenly turned lovable to me, that lazy town… like I’d hardly ever seen it before. The first and only night I paid it no notice whatsoever, also the one time I got to inhale it the fullest. It was love opening one wide and while freed by the rush, you feel, that’s what you do! For once you just live those feelings altogether and any expectations cease to exist, for they fall behind, too long surpassed.

Nights in which memories someday to be esteemed are brought to live. A midnight marking the beginning of a present that contains an actual future. Yes, are so rare these nights in which you find yourself with eyes fixed on her silhouette as it departs, and she might look back or not, it feels as better when she does not. And it didn’t matter, cause I knew she’d go home with me still in her thoughts, I trusted her already that much… well anyways, I stood watching her leave, just to be sure!… lest the night be tricking me and I were asleep dreaming it instead of there on that street, still dreaming… only fully awake.

Ricardo Elisiário


Find the featured image here.

Leave a Reply

