Or lack of it?

This story is a response to the Challenge posted on Friday Fictioneers, which is a weekly blog link-up led by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields at Addicted to Purple. A story inspired by the photo prompt, a beginning, middle and end in just 100 words or below, making every word count. Here goes my attempt, hope you guys like it.

Or lack of it?

Everyday, every evening… I cycled to the spot. Meet her, live a little more, before the day died and the night arrived. Each night, sleepless, thinking how…how should I make it possible. They would never let us be together.

It’s more than a crime to marry out of your caste in my village, even now. Even now, when I see her walking to the local school to drop her kids, each morning. I dint know if she was happy, but she knew I never forgot, never moved on.

Why? Enough love… I may say, or lack of it?

jellico3
The prompt image

Find the featured image here.

One comment on “Or lack of it?

Leave a Reply

