Two Weeks, Two Dates #46

Two Weeks, Two Dates is a fiction coming from the pens of two WordPressers, Ricardo Elisiário and Shaktiki Sharma, together contributing on a weekly basis.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  

It must have been late already when the sun lowered to the point where it was glowing right on our faces, sat there frowning we stayed no longer than just a while and then we faded downhill, we walked in between some giggles. A stroll that could indeed be deemed dangerous if done on a more irregular pavement; a stoned sidewalk for example, perhaps would’ve ran me aground as I couldn’t have been more distracted about the path beneath me and ahead than I was that evening, pacing throughout town with Klara.

Where to, I didn’t notice either. I didn’t care.

“So where to now? You might want to lead me on” I said, “cause I guess I’m just short of sense of direction today!! Not that I’m finding ways to just blame it on you but you know. It happens, I’d say…” I’m not an outright flirter, I guess my smile’s there to convey the remains that my mouth chooses not to throw out all the time. And since she would laugh back beautifully, I was all fine with it!

Her lips disquieted me as though she was trying so hard to cause it in me, I felt they were whispering those magic mermaid words to me, rapturous time we were having unlike any I had had. But I had always had so little more than jumbled ideas of what I wished romance’d be.

However, it gotten real there, a touch on me now, I felt rare, how dearly!… a little longer and her lips would’ve met not mine but instead that crimson mist I left behind as I ascended someplace else farther away from the very much dead sun but so expectedly closer and closer to her. One closing smile and it was sealed.

Ricardo Elisiário


Find the featured image here.

Leave a Reply

