I am Selfish…so are You

Just came through this old piece of mine. How it still resonates with me. Does any one out there too go back reading old stuff, finding it to be making still the same or even more sense?

Saprogenic Storyteller

I am Selfish…so are You

Love is selfish…well it has to be…

But its the most forgiving…trust me.

We needed love…it brought us together…

We needed better love…we parted…

It’s not a selfish choice…it can never be…

Love is emancipating…trust me.

I loved you…I still do…

But more fond I am to be alone…

You loved me…am sure…

But more fond you were…to be with her…

Love is most ameliorating…trust me.

Being selfish is a part of love and life…

You cant ask for sacrifices from all…

Being in love is like a perennial stream…

Quenching all…

I am happy of what we are now…

I am Selfish…so are You…so we should be…

Love is selfish…so it has to be.


Find the image here.

View original post

Leave a Reply

