Caucasian college student taking notes in class

Two Weeks, Two Dates #33

Two Weeks, Two Dates is a fiction coming from the pens of two WordPressers, Ricardo Elisiário and Shaktiki Sharma, together contributing on a weekly basis.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  

(Klara briefly smiles to every friend she sees passing her and into the college campus. She has been waiting for Maggie at the gates for ten minutes now.)

I hope she arrives soon, I don’t want Steve entering the scene today…. It’s the worst that could happen to my moods right now. Ahhh… there she is.

“Where were you? Why didn’t you answer my call?”

Hmmm… her parents never trust her so much to let her drive to college alone, I wonder what makes them think a college student needs to be dropped. Should I tell her about Steve, that we are over. I don’t think Steve would have shared the news.

“Maggs let’s move to class, I want to attend all today.”

That’s a sign enough to tell her am in a bad mood. Why else would I prefer to remain constrained to the classroom…

“I don’t wanna see Steve anymore…so eventually no plans yes. We aren’t together I guess.”

Here goes the shock wave and there she goes out announcing. Yes ‘Klara is now available…’ Maggie goes out talking even louder than she was, the sole purpose to give out the news to others. I never understood how this last year changed my image at college. When did I become their ‘eye-candy’ or let’s say ‘gossip-able’ from the geek and boring creature I used to be? Is it the procedure… my deeds that darken me inside, do they beautify me outside? How ironic….

“ Come let’s take the class…”

Shaktiki Sharma


Find the featured image here.

Leave a Reply

