Two Weeks, Two Dates #31

Two Weeks, Two Dates is a fiction coming from the pens of two WordPressers, Ricardo Elisiário and Shaktiki Sharma, together contributing on a weekly basis.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  

(The night came with the darkest loneliness that Klara could have never witnessed. Her thoughts of Ross were more like a normal girl, not coming from the gory mind of the much feared being that she believed herself to be for all this while. She hardly slept but the morning was inevitable and so was her college. On her phone trying to distract herself from the recurring and painful thoughts, she chose to walk to college unlike herself.)

“Last night more about shit nervousness Maggie…really wish I could skip today. Okay…meet me at the gates.”

Dreamt of Lenni last night…He was the first one. So innocent and fresh, Ross reminds me of him. He arose the same emotions as now Ross does. But I couldn’t save him…will I be able to save Ross? Why am I caring that much, I always thought I got long used to this life. And what if Steve sees me today? What do I tell him? Why am I thinking even, isn’t this normal to me? Get over and rid…can I…even Ross? Can I do to him what I chose for Steve…isn’t that the best way to drive him away from coming danger?

Should I never meet him again??? Ohh the weather is just same as it was when I met Lenni in this very city. Why is Lenni haunting me today….?

Shaktiki Sharma


Find the featured image here.

Leave a Reply

