Two Weeks, Two Dates #21

Two Weeks, Two Dates is a fiction coming from the pens of two WordPressers, Ricardo Elisiário and Shaktiki Sharma, together contributing on a weekly basis.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  

Every morning has brought a fear to me. Every ray of sunlight that touches my skin, has made me yearn…yearn for the time when I was that girl, capable of falling for a guy. Loving him for all that he offers, touching his skin without craving for the poison I seek, hearing his heartbeat and not thinking of the regretful future.

(Klara picks her shades and walks out the door. The day is beautiful, sunny and clear. But her mind, misty for the first time in a long time.)

I’d never want Ross to know that side of me. He is really nice…someone, the kind I wasn’t expecting to meet after that time. This excitement to see him every time, the time I spend thinking of our connection and stuff that a normal girl does, this all coming back to me…I donno where it’s taking me. I don’t wanna lose the powers, nor do I wanna hurt Ross.

(Klara stood at the building’s feet where she had left Ross the other day. Hardly 2 minutes when Ross arrived and greeted patting her back. Klara turned around and hugged him.)

Mmmhh…finally, “Hey…how are you?”

(…)

“Ahh..sorry did I shock you? I just think, I missed you or maybe I wanted to get the feel from your yesterday’s party…Ha ha.”

He is adorable, such a perfect man. I wonder what keeps him lonely.

“Yes, let’s move…”

Shaktiki Sharma


Find the featured image here.

Leave a Reply

