The Magician

This story is a response to the Challenge posted on Friday Fictioneers, which is a weekly blog link-up led by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields at Addicted to Purple. A story inspired by the photo prompt, a beginning, middle and end in just 100 words or below, making every word count. Here goes my attempt, hope you guys like it. 

The Magician

Hardly breathing I was, when I saw him for the first time. My heart beat skipping and the world revolving.

“Relax” he said. “trust me…look into my eyes. Give me your hand.”

How could I not trust him, his eyes were powerful and hypnotizing. A pinch and the world blurred. His smile was all I focused on.

“Will I be alright doc…?”

His smile hinted to the magic, that magic is my new faith and him my almighty.

from-amy-reese
The prompt image 

 

 


Find the featured image here.

 

 

16 comments on “The Magician

    • But the doctor did something no one else could, put someone of the patg to heal. Giving the hope is what counts, its what magic is. Of course a doc can only be second to god but these people are doing the biggest service. 😇

      Like

Leave a Reply

