Two Weeks, Two Dates #20

Two Weeks, Two Dates is a fiction coming from the pens of two WordPressers, Ricardo Elisiário and Shaktiki Sharma, together contributing on a weekly basis.                                                                                                                                                                                              

I wasn’t expecting that you’d accept this situation with such ease. I thought you’d learned by now and that your intentions were based on more than just appetites. Has anything changed about you Klara? What are you thinking? Your face scares me. Is there something I can’t see or I missed out on about you. You know what saying Yes will imply don’t you? Bringing him closer is a risk you should consider but avoiding it, not getting what you need isn’t an option for you. Perseverant you were and you did not change a bit.

What is tomorrow all about, what’s your plan? Girl, he knows not much but still I fail to spot an easy success coming from these moves! I wanted you to mute that eagerness I know sometimes finds a way into you, but you look small next to that dull dark shadow you cast. If your thirst can’t be contained than you’ll lose your advantage that is subtlety. Be careful!

Your heart seems to be trying to tell a different story yet I am also and again able to believe in it, I was a fool and I may still continue to be one, regretless. This is love, what shone from my insides. And now that I see you, I notice a variance but that change may be a faith you do not want, your sad end. He’ll be over in a blink and you a shade bitter, a dark that I can live with but you understand there’s no others who can, don’t you?

I fear for you this time, seeing you happier than expected unsettles me, for it’s what I want and what I do not, simultaneously. What will the scent of love do to you with him? There’s no cure nor worsening for you. Neither inside you or anyone else’s. I tried and I failed. Please don’t try, Klara! You’ll fail and you’ll kill.

Ricardo Elisiário


Find the featured image here

Leave a Reply

