Dark Magic

This story is a response to the Challenge posted on Friday Fictioneers, which is a weekly blog link-up led by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields at Addicted to Purple. A story inspired by the photo prompt, a beginning, middle and end in just 100 words or below, making every word count. Here goes my attempt, hope you guys like it. 

Dark Magic

She looked at the city through the clock.

“Who’d guess of this hide….” she’d thought the other day. Today, her ordeal ends. They’d find her definitely, but not before she wants them to.

“This rain will change it all, my slaves…all of you.” She limped to the alter, the fire beside it lit her face. Her face…half burned, her body fragile and deformed…ghost like. The last sacrifice was set.

“They burned me alive…this day…this hour…this sparkling rain will bring it all back. Queen Hecate….my last sacrifice…”she screamed.

The sky turned red and all hell breaks loose….

vijaya
The prompt image

Find the featured image here

Find more about Queen Hecate here.

6 comments on “Dark Magic

    • Dear Vijaya, The prompt pages are borrowed from Rochelle’s post, I have not included names of the prompt image contributors yet in my format. But I have given the link to Rochelle’s post in the start and the image is captioned. I think that itself tells that I dont own the image, does it not?

      Like

Leave a Reply

