Guilt of ‘US’

You brought me myself that I loved…

You bring to me now a self that has no ‘me’.

Keep those facts of our story a secret…

Let not the darkest part be revealed.

There need not be a better story to tell…

Ofcourse none could happen better between us than what did.

I know nothing that can’t be restored,

I also knew you wouldn’t want or need it like I did…

But you see… I did… I do not now.

I am no different than ‘me’ that you defined…

Its just not the love defining it anymore… only the guilt of ‘us’.


Find the featured image here

2 comments on “Guilt of ‘US’

Leave a Reply

