Two Weeks, Two Dates #8

Two Weeks, Two Dates is a fiction coming from the pens of two WordPressers, Ricardo Elisiário and Shaktiki Sharma, together contributing on a weekly basis.

Klara never stays at the beach house no matter how much she loves it. See… she’s on her way back. I knew she wouldn’t fell for the guy, he wasn’t her type, he wouldn’t understand her needs, no one would know her better than me. She’s mine…just mine.

Her hair flows with the wind as she drives through the highway. She is disturbed, and angry maybe. Regret on her face makes me sad. I follow her but can’t get too close, lest she knows. It’s not the right time to reveal. But I want my chirpy happy Klara back.

I still remember when she was with me, she shared what she wouldn’t with any, she smiled like I don’t see her nowadays, she loved like she’d never ever. She tries often and returns empty handed. I know Klara, it’s difficult for you…

Don’t worry baby…we’ll find a way, I’ll find a way for us to be together at any cost. No matter how many lives it costs…

Shaktiki Sharma


 Featured image: “A long way” by Massimo Francioni.

2 comments on “Two Weeks, Two Dates #8

Leave a Reply

