Two Weeks, Two Dates #7

Two Weeks, Two Dates is a fiction coming from the pens of two WordPressers, Ricardo Elisiário and Shaktiki Sharma, together contributing on a weekly basis.

How driving is better than college? You get to be alone. With all those pigtails behind me, I never find time… thus bringing me to the beach house sins.

(Picking up her cell she checks for the missed calls. Steve’s been calling like mad since last evening).

What an asshole…will he ever grow up? A nerd that he is, what would’ve a two-week vacation done to blast his career. I should’ve not been stuck with him this long. Dumping him is the first on my to do list for tomorrow. It’s him, spoiling my weekends, Summer vacations… everything. I’ve been missing the parties ditching my friends, flicking away cool guys…ohhh what’s wrong with me. Steve isn’t my type at all.

(Klara throws her cell to the dashboard).

Hmm… my friends too, haven’t been having the time to keep up much. Bet they’re on verge of depression in their boring vacations right now… that’s why I never join those funny group holidays… all that sharing of space and noise and all, isn’t my type of vacation. I crave the tranquility, that beach, that place offers me… year in year out. This traveller guy was an easy catch…had it not been for mom calling me back, we would have played a little longer.

[Sigh] So the vacation has started to rot this early, how worse can it get?

(Klara pushes the brake hard, and there right in middle of the road stands a tall dusky guy signalling for lift, with his car smoking behind him).

Ricardo Elisiário


Featured image: “Girl after the helm of car.View from behind” by Mykola Lunov

Leave a Reply

