Of Mistakes and Me

Of Mistakes and Me

Crimes unforgettable, unpardonable, inhuman…

committed all in a series…

then sentenced for life…

for those mistakes and being me.

 

Bound to that thumping bomb…

left inside of my chest…

enslaved and destroyed…

waiting for it to die.

 

Obeying what the scrutinizer says…

the one that sits in my head…

I am on my parole…

hoping to stay out of the prison.

 

Trying to seal and un-seal my past…

making changes, mending the wrongs…

hiding my soul and stories in dark…

of mistakes and me.


 

Find the featured image here.

 

 

Leave a Reply

