“You and I”

This story is a response to the Challenge posted on Friday Fictioneers, which is a weekly blog link-up led by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields at Addicted to Purple. A story inspired by the photo prompt, a beginning, middle and end in just 100 words or below, making every word count. Here goes my attempt, hope you guys like it.

“You and I”

Your first is my last…

You light up with happiness…

And I gladly hide my scars…

Your shine fades me out….

But your shade lights me up…

I love you like the moon loves the sun….

Every night, every day….

We live, we die…

You and I….

Your last is my first.

emmylgant
Prompt Image

Find the featured image here.

Leave a Reply

