Princess of Light

This story is a response to the Challenge posted on Friday Fictioneers, which is a weekly blog link-up led by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields at Addicted to Purple. A story inspired by the photo prompt, a beginning, middle and end in just 100 words or below, making every word count. Here goes my attempt, hope you guys like it.

I dedicate todays attempt to my friend who recently got married and she loves lights… 🙂

Princess of Light

“Julie…hey Julie…”

“Stop shouting Will…am in the backyard”

“Why?”

“Com here…see this…”

copyight-sean-fallon
The Prompt Image

“A jar of batteries?”

“Yes”

“What will you do of these?”

“Look…the batteries aren’t important…the light is”

“The light…? But aren’t these expired?”

“Yes…but what were they used for…?”

“What?”

“To revive memories…they played my dad’s music to me….they lit up my life…made me…me”

“I’ve brought some light for you too…”

“Hmmm?”

“Julie….the princess of light…will you marry me…?”

“………………………………………………………………………………………………………………”

“When?”


 

Find the featured image here.

12 comments on “Princess of Light

Leave a Reply

