My favorite Songs…

My favorite Songs…

What are those things called…the one those bring tears of joy and sorrow together.

What are those feelings…that come to you even when you push them back.

What are those dreams called…where you see him/her where they never can be.

What is that defiance…your heart is on and your brain has given up to.

Do you know my lover…

the songs that I sang for you…

are still my favorite songs.

Do you know my lover…

that in times of pain…

I still long for your warmth.

Do you know my lover…

every effort that am at to forget you…

is cutting the scars deeper.

Do you know my lover…

no matter how I deny…

my heart still longs for your smile.

That we shared moments with were my favorite songs.

That we traveled far with were my favorite songs.

That we both smiled at were my favorite songs.

That you’ve forgotten are my favorite songs.

That make me cry now are my favorite songs.

The songs that I sung for you my lover…

Those moments are still my favorite songs.


 Find the image here.

 

Leave a Reply

