Oh Dear Birthday…

It’s my birthday…and am not a very birthday kinda person. So here’s what’s mulling inside me this 14th December.

Oh Dear Birthday…

Should I celebrate you…or should I not…

You are supposed to be a happy day…

But there’s always a plot…

So I decided to avoid you…

And treat you like others…

Will just hear the words of blessings…

That should have met me routinely…

Will just get some cheery gifts….

Would have preferred frequent hugs rather…

Will just see those faces I’ve stopped missing now…

And show some mature gestures this time…

I know that joy wont even meet me…

But his yearly email will have to do…

Oh dear Birthday…should I or should I not…

Celebrate you..


Find the image here.

Leave a Reply

