The Veil

The Veil

Ohh…what you see, what you feel and what you think is all wrong!

You see my face…you call me beautiful…praise my color…

But am not….there’s darkness beneath the veil.

You hear my voice…and call it a song…

But it’s not sweet…it carries the dirtiest sarcasm.

You look into my eyes…and call me pure…clear as water…

But they’re not clear…they hide the ugliest thoughts.

You feel my skin…admire its warmth…

But it’s not alive….its dead cold beneath.

You be with me…call it love…together forever…

But it’s not me…its the veil you’re in love with.

Under this veil…lies my flesh…cold and dark…

No red of blood…no touch of love…lost both in my battles.

What I am, is safe…safe underneath…

The veil is my shield…and am ready for the next battle.

Ohh…what you see of me my friend…is not me…its what you want me to be!


 

Find the image here.

One comment on “The Veil

Leave a Reply

