I Got Lost…

This story is a response to the Challenge posted on Friday Fictioneers, which is a weekly blog link-up led by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields at Addicted to Purple. A story with a beginning, middle and end in just 100 words or below, making every word count. Here goes my attempt, hope you guys like it.

I imagine the voice of a kid…who got lost and spent a year in the jungle with his family…the nature. His thoughts….

I Got Lost…

I got lost…and they found me…

But I never got found…you see…

Family…they try hard..to bring me back.

Dad tried to play…he brought this bird.

“I have my bird”, I said….”its huge and beautiful”.

He threw the toy out…family losing faith in me.

Don’t want to hurt them…I just want to go back…to my family.

I sit and touch the fur…nothing like my bear…plastic eyes…cant match my wolf…feathers…nothing like my eagle.

I sit and wait…wait for dark…to run away…

This time…to get lost.


Find these images here.

 

Leave a comment