Someone Like You

Source: Someone Like You is the recommended read for today. A beautiful piece by Amrita on Of Opinions. It resonates me today so I don’t have a lot to say after reading this. Kudos Amrita…below are the lines that struck me the most.

It gives me the visual of two souls molded into one and then suddenly one parts leaving you incomplete. So guys…read the piece and share with me what you feel.

Quoting:

…I can see
How easy it is
To dissolve myself
In your personality.

I am the chameleon
Not you.
You only change shape
And I readily melt in you….

Find the image here.

2 comments on “Someone Like You

  1. Thank you again, Shaktiki! It is really interesting that you extracted these lines, because ‘dissolving’ in their personality is the idea from which the entire poem came to be. The visual you provided is lovely and powerful as well. Has that ethereal and yet, brutal element that I tried to capture.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

