I WISH HE COULD…

This story is a response to the Challenge posted on Friday Fictioneers, which is a weekly blog link-up led by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields at Addicted to Purple. A story with a beginning, middle and end in just 100 words or below, making every word count. Here goes my attempt, hope you guys like it.

I Wish He Could

“You know dad…I got an A in my math test…and you know what…Sam stole my barbie and Mom scolded him…now….now he will never touch my barbie.”

“Jenna…come baby lets go…”

“Please wait mom…Please” [Sigh]

“…and dad I miss you a lot…mom says you love blue so I wear blue all the time…so that…whenever you come back home…you’ll see me in your favorite color. Please come back soon dad.” [Kiss]

“So What did you tell dad today…?”

“To come back soon…”

“Awww baby…I wish he could.”


10 comments on “I WISH HE COULD…

Leave a Reply

