FALLING FOR GUNS#11

Falling for Guns#11

“Its been a long day today, eventful…I must agree.” Elly is very curious, and I cant gather why.

She obviously doesn’t know what happened…but her eyes are shining like something.

“And…how’s your new boss?” she said while bringing two cups of coffee in my room.

She isn’t gonna stop…is she?

“Elly…I left the job.” I finally blurted.[Sigh]

“Whaaa…? I got a call saying you got promoted…? You’re playing right…?”

“No Elly…I was offered MD…but I declined….and how the hell do you know about the promotion.”

“Your new boss…devian…no devin…ya he called…he’s invited us for dinner.”

Am definitely giving my jaw-dropping expression right now. “Mr. White called?”

“Why…? You seriously left the job?”

“Yeeessss…is that very difficult to comprehend? What did Mr. White say…?”

“that you’re an asset to the firm…they’ve bought you a house on the outskirts…and…”

“Okay…wait…Elly…I haaave left the job…what time did he call..?”

I feel drained of all energy..still am trying to make some sense of what’s going on.

“Faith…you cant…see we have to go for the dinner in an hour…and you have to do this job….you know we don’t have any other choice.”

I dint get this part, “Why do you say that…?”

“Because you have to and both of you have no choice…”

A man all in black enters my room, with a cup of coffee in one hand and a gun in other.

“Whaa…” and before I could utter more, he pulls Elly by her arm and she swiftly kisses this guy.

“Who is he Elly…?” I just feel lost right now.

“Her boss…officially and emotionally…right baby?” and they kiss again.

I feel numb…numb in my fingers…the coffee mug falls from my hands…as everything fazes out.


Find the image here.

Find the previous parts at Falling for Guns.

Leave a Reply

