ONCE BEFORE I DIE

This story is a response to the Challenge posted on Friday Fictioneers, which is a weekly blog link-up led by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields at Addicted to Purple. A story with a beginning, middle and end in just 100 words or below, making every word count. Here goes my attempt, hope you guys like it.

Once before I die

“Mom…can I go out in the rain?”

“No…”

I knew she was frowning out there.

It’s raining again…and am sitting on the porch…waiting for her…years since I last saw her.

Was it me…I made her hate me…or is this that generation gap thing…I will never know.

She just faded away from my life…some calls…in a year or so is all I get now.

I don’t blame her…may be I was harsh…but all I want now…is to see my little girl just once…

Once before I die.

8fe54c477e7c34834aeabab1b0bd367d-d3c2ya8


Find the image here.

8 comments on “ONCE BEFORE I DIE

Leave a Reply

