FALLING FOR GUNS#6

Falling for Guns#6

I feel my skin burning…bright light pinching my eyes bringing me out of sleep.

I shield my eyes from the light….am I…am I on a boat?

I close my eyes and open again…this isn’t a boat…its a yacht…(a mesmerizing one)…and am lying on board in my night wear…in blazing sun.[Gasp]

I stand up giddily…still shielding my eyes from the sun…I try to fathom the place…the situation…”what’s happening?” I shout.

But to no response…

I see two men in all black standing quite ten feet from me…but they dont even look at me.

Frustrated I try to rush towards the deckhouse…but one of the guys blocks me. I stand away and give him an eyebrow-up look…anger…sick…is what I feel.

Before I could speak anything…the man…that man from the train…emerges from the deck. He’s casually dressed in blue shorts and a white vest…a slight blush crosses my face…and within a while returns the anguish. He looks as mesmerizing as then.

“What the hell is happening here…how dare you…” in middle of my sentence…he places his hand on my mouth and drags me to the bow. My struggle…in vain. I could feel tears propping in my eyes.

“I saved your life…whatever you witnessed was a mistake. If you talk about any of that to the cops or to anyone else…I wont save you again. ” He sweeps me from my feet…holds me and drops me down…in the sea…no…I land on a rubber boat…

“You idiot…who the hell are you…am gonna talk to the cops…about that…and this…I will see you behind bars” I shout at him while trying to steady myself.

He just points his eyes and then to me…what does that mean…he’s gonna watch me…follow me…?

I put up a middle finger…and the yacht sped by.

“We’ll see that!”


The image is of Azzam, the biggest and costliest yacht on the globe. Read about it here.

Find the previous parts at Falling for Guns.

Leave a Reply

