THE BOOK CAFE

This story is a response to the Challenge posted on Friday Fictioneers, which is a weekly blog link-up led by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields at Addicted to Purple. A story with a beginning, middle and end in just 100 words or below, making every word count. Here goes my attempt, hope you guys like it.

This one’s not an actual reference to any terrorist attack, but is to all of them…anywhere and anytime ever happened.

The Book Cafe

A nice place to work, pass time, wait for friends…was my second home.

Jennifer had my table booked all the time…I never saw anyone else on it.

It was actually my favorite (and I guess I was Jenny’s) the one with the blue striped mouse and matching blue and white speakers. It was different from others.

The structure now..burned up…in ashes…I feel lost…just like¬†hundreds and thousands of them…lost here…homeless…jobless..destitute now.

Its not the only thing I lost today…I lost everything…but this is where I opened eyes after the attack.

Emergency workers and a flag at ground zero on the evening of Sept. 11, 2001 after the September 11 terrorist attacks on the World Trade Center in New York City.(AP Photo/Mark Lennihan)
Emergency workers and a flag at ground zero on the evening of Sept. 11, 2001 after the September 11 terrorist attacks on the World Trade Center in New York City.(AP Photo/Mark Lennihan)

6 comments on “THE BOOK CAFE

Leave a Reply

