YES…BY ME…!

This story is a response to the Challenge posted on Friday Fictioneers, which is a weekly blog link-up led by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields at Addicted to Purple. A story with a beginning, middle and end in just 100 words or below, making every word count. Here goes my attempt, hope you guys like it.

Yes…By Me…!

Every night…well…almost every night…I saw her there.

standing at one or the either side of the bridge.

homeless, I guess…her skin pale….no sign of blood.

her eyes blank…never focusing…staring nowhere…lost.

but when I saw her for the first time…

right here…at this bridge…she was happy…singing…humming…

a beautiful maiden…before what happened.

Before that…she was human…alive….

before I saw her die before me…

ran over…by me…

YES…BY ME…!

and now,here I am every night…

with her…homeless…asking forgiveness…

c2b8e9f1440646127ac8c33def36f1db


Find the image here.

9 comments on “YES…BY ME…!

Leave a Reply

