SHADOWS BEHIND ME…

Shadows Behind Me…

Gasping for air…I bend and curse, my palms on my knees…and my legs giving away.

Been running for a long time…for years I guess. But they still follow me…cant get rid of em.

Its not a belief that I lack, who would want to run forever…forever…just think about it!

I have tried hard…very hard to get rid of them…rid of those thoughts even.

I guess I’ll keep running…running in search of darkness…a shade or at least death…maybe…

To reach a place…a place where there’s no light…no light to cast those shadows behind me.

Running from myself…these drawbacks I live with…emotions and stuff…and the past…

Running….from the SHADOWS BEHIND ME.


Find the image here.


Leave a Reply

