THE WITNESS

This story is a response to the Challenge posted on Friday Fictioneers, which is a weekly blog link-up led by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields at Addicted to Purple. A story with a beginning, middle and end in just 100 words or below, making every word count. Here goes my attempt, hope you guys like it.

THE WITNESS

“So this is the place…?” I asked him.

He nodded his head frantically…his eyes teary…fear on his face.

“How did you climb this wall?”

“L..like everyday…me and my bro…we sit here on this wall…”

“Why…”

” Sir…this was our spot…ii..its deserted…no one ever comes…”

I grab him by the hand and push hard the rusted iron door…it makes a dreaded noise.

“There…th..there…I saw him there…”

“I don’t see anything here…no body no blood…nothing?”

“Believe me sir…I saw him stab her right here…”


6 comments on “THE WITNESS

Leave a Reply

