THE LAST OF ME

THE LAST OF ME

Tuesday night, dark and cold. I cant bear this wait, this pain, and shivering isolation, but I will…

Just because he will come, I will see him, for the last time. Will it really be the last time?

Can I really do this? Is this the right thing?

Here he comes. Lev looks handsome as ever. His grey burning eyes…he expects me to say it today. I can feel his warmth from anywhere in the world, he loves me.

We’ve been friends for last two years. Have shared all, lived through everything. This is the right time for us to say….

But…but I have to do this, this is for Benny. She needs him, more than me. Anything for my li’l sis…I love her more…cant see her in pain.

“Sorry dear you know I love you, but be with Benny, she loves you too…” I said, and I jumped.

And he saw, and I saw…the confusion in his eyes… and through those grey crystals…we saw…

THE LAST OF ME.


Find the image at https://www.flickr.com/photos/51733525@N03/4759820098

Leave a Reply

