THE PLUNGE

THE PLUNGE

Sitting on a beach, brings back memories, those I want to shun.

He wore white, his skin bright, his eyes hypnotized me…

An adorable heart-break awaited, I always knew, still I plunged.

The water was cold, lovely, welcoming, a relief from the scorch…

I stayed, I loved and enjoyed the sea till my heart stung.

I lost my breath, couldn’t find my way back…

Sunk down, still loving it, cause to him I clung.

Alone on the beach, haunting memories, love them all…

Whatever fate, seeing his eyes, will always take THE PLUNGE.


Find the image at http://www.popsugar.com/smart-living/Free-Things-Do-Outside-House-35172780

2 comments on “THE PLUNGE

Leave a Reply

